The plight of being human is that most of us have 13 captains steering our ship (mind) at any given time. Meditation provides us the chance to have 1 captain in a restful, very focused state. Very healthy respite from the chaos…

The Green Sunshine

 

When was the last time you sit still and just concentrated on your breathing?

I was introduced to meditation through my yoga classes. We often end the class with a 10 minute meditation, which I enjoy a lot. I wanted to add some kind of spiritual practice into my daily routine but wasn’t sure how to do it. That’s when the 21 day challenge from Deepak Chopra happened to start and I just jumped right in. I did the meditation every day for 21 days. It was a guided meditation of 15 minutes. And I have to say, it’s been a beautiful practice that I have continued to do as I saw the improvement in the quality of my sleep and my general wellbeing. I  love meditating just before bed as it’s a nice way to end the day and get ready for…

View original post 323 more words

