Tags

, , , , ,

I’m a huge fan of sleep in all it’s forms, and to be honest, I think a mid-afternoon tumblr_lrt3brIO8i1r36twko1_500nap while having a sporting event on television on the background is my favorite way to grab a little bit extra sleep.  I wanted to post this a reminder that some of the most basic, fundamental elements to good health are simple and very important.  Things like drinking water, moving your body more…. and sleep.

An excerpt from WebMD reveals that depriving yourself of sleep contributes to 7 significant health risks, including:

  1. Obesity
  2. Heart Disease
  3. Diabetes
  4. Headaches
  5. Depression
  6. Lapses in Attention and/or Delayed Reaction Times
  7. Early Death

So rather than play “Debbie Downer” on this one, I would just suggest you make sure you’re getting enough sleep.

Small steps add up!!!

 

